Texas Community Colleges

The State Authorization Regulation Chapter 34, § 600.9(c)

"If an institution is offering postsecondary education through distance or correspondence education to students in a State in which it is not physically located or in which it is otherwise subject to State jurisdiction as determined by the State, the institution must meet any State requirements for it to be legally offering distance or correspondence education in that State. An institution must be able to document to the Secretary the State's approval upon request."

Due to these regulations, Western Texas College online enrollments are restricted in:
• Alabama
• Maryland
• Minnesota

If you reside in one of these states, you may not be permitted to enroll in or be admitted to a Western Texas College online program.

Online enrollments are not restricted in:

• Colorado
• Florida
• Georgia
• Iowa
• Louisiana
• New Jersey
• New Mexico
• Virginia
• West Virginia

Restrictions in states not listed above have not been determined due to lack of student enrollment. If you have a question about a state not included in either list, contact the Western Texas College Counseling office.

Print this page